Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Wrap stars!

This morning I had my guitar lesson, and when I wasn't feeling well I hadn't done any practice so it was only the last two days I'd done any.  It was a good lesson and spent some time learning Proud Mary.

Before I get Mr T settled down I put some paper and a couple of gifts to wrap on the lounge floor.  When I came down the stairs I noticed their shelf was empty and I got hear whisperings.  I looked through and there they were!

"Elf, we must be very careful.  Those scissors look terribly sharp".

"They're also very heavy Safety and when I cut the tape from the roll on your wrist I will need to be extremely careful as I think I could cut your hand off"!

"Eek!  OK, let's take our time.  After today I don't think Mrs T needs any stress and she may well have enough of us if we make a mess"

"It did all sound very busy today Safety.  I heard her tell Mr T that the reason his medication wasn't delivered (and runs out on Christmas Day) was that a week ago they returned it to 'the spline' because Mrs T didn't know that Head Office required her to ask permission for dosette box patients.  Yet we know she went into the pharmacy and spoke to the pharmacist who agreed to take Mr T but didn't ask any questions".

"How can that be Mrs T's fault Elf"?

"According to the pharmacist she should have known she had to tell them!  Then the pharmacist was unhappy with how the GP had prescribed a couple of medicines but wasn't willing to actually discuss it with the GP!  Luckily the out of stock items did arrive and the meds will be delivered tomorrow".

"That's good news Elf.  Poor Mr T waited all day for the DN, and as Mrs T had called last night when he was having pain they had said they were due today".

"They haven't been though Safety despite Mrs T checking mid afternoon and being told it was on the schedule but it might be after 20:00".

"But they still haven't been?"

"No apparently they had staff issues and no one "got" the message that Mr T was having pain."

"What a day Elf.  The Elf Service is being destroyed.  We should get on with the wrapping ... It's da Elf 'n' Safety Crew, wrappin' 'n' stickin.  You got the blades I got da stickum!  .... "

A stressful day as told by E&S.

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.