Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Bosom buddies

A strangely busy day and very grateful for my meditation this evening.  I did my best to ignore the whispers;

"Elf, it's the meditation again."
"We need to do this Safety.  We've been so busy helping the last few days, and of course we Elves don't sleep".
"I think this lady leading the meditation will guide us into our restorative trance, and I hope Mrs T doesn't need the keyboard for the next four hours".
So myself and the elves enjoyed the body scan meditation but the bell did "wake" them up. 

This morning I did some long awaited guitar practice, chilled on the sofa with Mr T (bet you never thought you'd read that!!!!) and lots of very small 'snags' finishing off skirting, LED diffuser covers clipped in etc.  So nothing huge but the little things that are annoying.

This afternoon we had a visit from the research doctor who co-ordinates the PPI element of many of the projects.  I've been doing PPI for two years now and it's been a very rewarding experience.

Going to see how far I get on Blip catch up.  A bit weary tonight as catheter and other such things had us awake in the night.  Luckily Mr T had told me what to write on his Blip earlier as he had some catheter pain, and was just wanting to lie down.  I called the DNs and they are coming tomorrow to change it (it was due on Christmas Day)!

Thank you for all the lovely comments yesterday.  Mr T is my hero.  He never complains about his illnesses and is absolutely loving being part of Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.