Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Hide and seek

As I’ve said before Beau likes to hide some treats! He is usually more thorough than this! Elf and Safety however were delighted and jumped off of their shelf to snaffle the treats. Jo went to Wooky Hole Caves today with Pete and his family so Beau was here all day. He knew I was sad (it’s six months ago today that it was the last night with David) but also knew I was going away and didn’t’ leave my side while I packed my case and even climbed into my guitar case to try and pack himself! I love how he sits next to David in his soul bird urn, and it has nose marks where he says hello.

I’ve added some extras. He’s not at all spoilt, and of course fellow Blipper Mo4W didn’t see him demolish his own chicken that was cooked for him, or eat the breadcrumbs from the bin while we were chatting. And he definitely didn't have his own serving of scrambled eggs! No, he’s not pampered at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.