Ready to go

I didn't sleep too well last night, too many things in my head, I think.
However, I didn't have time to think about being tired until after 5pm when I was finally home from church and the cafe Christmas lunch.
Everything went well, though we started out serving a bit too much turkey and not enough veg and had to adjust partway through. Everyone seemed to enjoy it and there was very little food to go in the bin.
Once our customers had been served, plus 3 volunteers, the rest of the volunteers were able to eat while the 3 did the final clearing and washing up.
After a couple of cuppas at home I went out for a short run, I really needed the (very) fresh air, and the paths were getting frosty.
I don't think I'll be doing much else today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.