Longer Days

This morning was the winter solstice Sunrise and the promise of longer days around the corner . While in the mill 1st thing this morning finishing off the order from yesterdays blip I spotted the stunning Sunrise sky so just had to blip it despite having something else planned which will wait for another day. This lovely sky sadly didn't last long and the grey damp misty weather came flooding back.

Fairly busy day at work tying up lots of loose ends and some good news on next years pay increase which goes to show the new owners of the company are interested in looking after its staff .
After work my day went down hill as I went to Tesco to get the fresh stuff and things that Grace wanted getting for her visit. Tesco had been rather manic but thankfully it had calmed down a bit but when I went to pay it wouldn't accept my credit card to pay for the goods , Luckily I do have a 2nd credit card from another supplier which did go through . When I got home I rang Tesco bank who my card is through and after about 30 minutes of been on hold and then talking to someone it turns out they had blocked my card due to a possible fraud transaction where I tried to purchase something last night on line which thought was a spamming site so it is good news that they are on the ball just annoying that they never contacted me to let me know but hopefully all ok now , I will be keeping an eye on my statements .
Also upon returning  home I hoovered and dusted upstairs ready for Grace coming home tomorrow to stay with us until the new year so after that I did then settle down and watch a film hence the lateness of my blip. Just waiting now for Julie to text to say she is ready for been picked up 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.