Cheeky girl!

We've had a lazy day today and I've had lots of quality time with Scarlett - she's definitely got her Nannie wrapped round her little finger!

While she was having her morning nap, Rachel and I nipped to the supermarket and Daddy was left in charge, but she woke up soon after we got home. She sat in her bouncy chair watching the TV and I managed to capture this cheeky grin. She really is so responsive and has lots of smiles, it's wonderful!

We watched the Grand Prix and Scarlett really seems to like watching the cars - much to her mummy and daddy's delight, she seems to be an F1 fan already :-)

I've made a Sunday roast for dinner and in an hour or so I'm going to pick up a hire car as I'm going to stay with mum tonight before I head home tomorrow. It's been a lovely weekend which has one far too quickly, and the next time I see Rachel, Scott & Scarlett will be in 6 weeks time when they join us in the South of France on holiday.

So I've had one last cuddle and now she's gone upstairs for her afternoon nap, but I'll nip in and see her before I leave.

Hope you've had a good weekend!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.