Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Frosty

This Frosty the snowman made me smile….such a cold day…might have been a record for the last 10 years at least.  This was on our walk about 2:30 and my watch says it’s 26F.   but no precipitation so no new ice and most of the walks here by the lake are like this.  .  Snow or freezing rain predicted tonight…that’s rain that falls and freezes on the frozen ground so could be a slick surface… (as opposed to sleet which is rain already frozen when it falls…I just learned the difference:-)

Thanks for the anniversary wishes yesterday….I said we’d celebrate today,  but yesterday after Oskar’s basketball game,  (it was VERY icy near his gym, but I was very slow and very careful!)  his Mom suggested we go out for dinner at a nearby Italian place so that was perfecto!   and we had a lovely time with just Eric and Anne.      Extra…a pix of the brothers in the gym they know so well.

I did play with some more abstract “anniversary” images today and yesterday that I put on my other journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.