FLOWER FRIDAY - HELLEBORE "ADVENT STAR"

First of all, I must thank you all for the lovely comments, stars and hearts for my two recent Blips and also apologise for not commenting - but this cold really knocked me out but I know that I am not alone in this.  Mr. HCB read out an article to me the other day that said there is a “Super Cold” that is doing the rounds and apparently, it really does make people feel rough.  I feel much better today though and hopefully, that is the end of the cold, although it has left me with a cough, but again, that seems to be quite the norm these days.

I wanted to go out and have a wander around the garden especially as Mr. HCB had told me that there was a beautiful little Hellebore just outside the greenhouse that I might like to use as my Blip for today.  I donned coat, shoes and scarf and went searching for it and I was not disappointed.  I was, however, absolutely delighted when I saw the name of it Hellebore “Advent Star” - what could be better for this time of year, and especially as we are coming up to Christmas Day?

After a couple of days laid low, I guess I now have to get myself sorted out and ready for Christmas Day, although I do need to find out what songs we will be singing in Church for the Christingle Service tomorrow and for Christmas Day and just hope I will be able to sing without coughing too much.  

I hope everyone is well and ready for Christmas - and if not, it will still happen!  Take care and stay safe and have a wonderful Christmas.

“It is the beautiful task
     of Advent to awaken
          in all of us memories
               of goodness and thus
                    to open doors of hope.”
Pope Benedict XVI

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.