a lifetime burning

By Sheol

The Mad Hatter

A portrait of my niece Charlie wearing her Great Grandfather's top hat.  Charlie and her boyfriend Rory came all the  way from Lisbon for my birthday celebrations (well, Christmas may have something to do with it I suppose).  We were also joined by my siblings Brendan and Janet and their better halves along with my nephews Will and Chris (Brendan's boys).  

It was lovely to see so many of the family together and I had a great time, but I was so knackered afterwards, that once we finished tidying up that I promptly fell asleep as soon as I sat down.  I'm sure it was a reaction to getting over covid and not a sign of my accelerating decrepitude, although you never know  ...

I was so tired in fact, that I went to bed without even being bothered to upload this shot to Blip - but it was my birthday so I'm sure I will be forgiven.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.