Snaphappydays

By SnaphappySally

Making Christingles

We made 300 in record time: it was quite the production line. One station levelling the base of the orange( symbolising the world) & slicing the cross on top ; next inserting the candle ( symbolising Jesus, light of the world ) ; next wrapping red tape around ( the blood of Christ ) and finally inserting jelly tots on cocktail sticks( harvest and the four seasons).
Then I went to pick up my butchers order, the box was so heavy I couldn’t carry it , so the butcher and his mate lugged it to my car.
Once home I have made tonight’s dessert, dinner was already in the slow cooker, ( I won’t bore you with a list of what we’re eating) and prepped all the rooms. Just waiting for the family to arrive now :)

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Christingle

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.