Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

What's Up, Doc?

Have felt run down & tired for some time & on the spur of the moment decided to go to GP this morning - without as always an appointment. Arrived at GP at 10:03, expecting a long wait as GP had only reopened on Monday after 3 weeks holidays.

There was nobody in the waiting room, and that turned out to be fatal. All new people coming in were shown directly to the waiting area directly next to the doc's room. The simply forgot me!! Eventually, at 10:40, one of the staff popped their head in & was horrified to see me!

10:47 Doc called me. I explained my tiredness and asked for a full blood test including iron, which is my weak point. Duly done & mentioned I also had a feeling I might have a bladder infection, so told to bring in a 'morning' urine sample tomorrow. Got a vitamin B jab in my backside.

Left the GP at 10:53, exactly 50 minutes, 30 minutes of which was totally unnecessary! Oh, well.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.