Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Cooped Up

Angie away for 3 days/2 nights to visit her sister and go to a pop concert on Saturday, for which she had free tickets. So I was allowed to look after the animals for a change. That includes putting the girls to bed - there are always a couple who refuse to go to bed before the automatic electric door closes and need to be put to bed by hand.

Before she left, Angie had to do some shopping where my GP is & kindly took in my urine sample. As it turned out, before they sent the sample off to the lab, they did a quick simple check and this immediately showed I have an infection. They phoned me at home but I was out & didn't pick up the answerphone till after closing time at 12. I did then phone & luckily someone was there but not a doctor. It looked like it would not work to get me a prescription for antibiotics today. Shame. Will have to wait till Monday when blood test & full urine result should be available.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.