Christmas Eve eve!

Danny and I have sorted so much today so the tomorrow can be more relaxed. We did a big food shop for the 25th and managed to get all sorts done!
Saw one of the homeless women who needed clothes and shoes - she was a bit manic and in need of a fix, but suddenly looked at me and said 'you've had your hair cut, it suits you.' I was so taken aback, most friends of mine haven't even noticed my cut, let alone her who was quite out of it! 
Tonight Claire and I met up and went to a little free gig at the marketplace - 3 djs playing 1960s 45s! Absolutely brilliant atmosphere and music. Loved this view as we wandered along the Port.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Sam and Anna looking after Asha and Nate so we didn't have to drag them around supermarkets.
2) A lovely evening with Claire - good company and good conversation. 
3) Seeing L wearing my joggers late tonight. Sometimes when we give her stuff she sells it to make money for drugs, so I was really pleased to see her wearing the things. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.