GiselaClaire

By GiselaClaire

Self portrait

I took a leaf out of Kendall's book for this self portrait. Unfortunately, I can't find her original window reflection self portrait to link to it.

I got up early to see Mum and the girls off to the airport, naughtily packing up some pastries from my hotel buffet for them to take along. It was hard to say goodbye, as always, especially to Mum. There were a few tears, but it was made easier by knowing that I have booked my next trip home for July.

I went back to bed for a few hours to get some much-needed rest. Then, I spent the day wandering around Malaga with my new toy, taking lots and lots of photos of anything and nothing.

I went to Museo Carmen Thyssen Malaga and saw some beautiful paintings by Spanish painters, including a special exhibition of works by Julio Romero de Torres and a very striking collection of religious works in an exhibition called 'Faith and fervour' with works by Gauguin and Van Dyck.

There was a guy wandering around with a camera very like mine. We found ourselves on the same route, both surreptitiously taking (flash-free) photographs of some of the paintings.

After some more exploring around the city, I went to the famous bodega bar, El Pimpi, and had lunch with a glass of red wine. The food there is exceptional.

Later, when I was making my way home, I decided to treat myself to a latte and a small pastry. I was ambling home with my sunglasses on, feeling all Audrey, when I took a bite out of the pastry and it crumbled apart and fell on the ground. As I bent down to pick it up, I spilled my coffee all over my feet. Such a class act!

Still, it was a lovely last day in Malaga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.