GiselaClaire

By GiselaClaire

The rain in Spain

All too soon, it is time for the long journey back to Gaza. It was a bit of a shock to the system to go from sunny Malaga to Madrid, where it was 6 degrees and raining. This Japanese tourist, checking the bus times to the airport, looked just as cold and confused as me.

I found it very hard to pull myself away from Spain. The way of life there just suits me. Laid-back, lazy, and fun, with an appreciation of the best things in life - food, wine, and good company!

I loved seeing people dressed in all sorts of styles, expressing their individuality through their clothes, accessories, and behaviour. I loved seeing couples walk arm-in-arm and kissing in public. I loved seeing dogs!

The Middle East is a wonderful and fascinating place but Europe feels like home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.