Trees

Up early, multiple trips up and down the stairs to pack the car then off I set. Nice to be able to stop at A&N’s after an hour for tea and a BLT to break the journey a little (and even managed to sneak a shared Santa sack up to their spare room without them seeing!). Chatted about red cabbage recipes, bar stools and travel plans and admired their tree and decorations (bottom one) then apart from stopping for fuel in Coldstream (cheapest I’ve seen anywhere) didn’t stop til I arrived at T&Kt’s. Very straightforward journey (I’d been worried about traffic) and perfectly timed to hear the end of The Book of Form and Emptiness which has been an excellent book.
Their tree (top) and decorations also looking lovely, and Kt much better although T has had flu this week. I don’t know how he’s coped with the busiest week at work feeling like that. Apparently he’s spent the days in bed and been to the club most nights….no life. Their fridge was already full before I arrived with yet more food but managed to jam it in then he went off to work whilst Kt and I watched some TV, wrote to do lists for tomorrow and cooked the ham.
Complications over new year arrangements…..trying to sort via text….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.