More prep

Another day for getting into the festive spirit and doing last minute things. The weather was dreich, dark, cold, wet and miserable, so it was lovely to have a chance to do nice things. I decided to start out by going down to town to get the last few things I needed. It wasn’t too busy and I got almost everything I wanted, then came home on the bus as I was wet enough and besides my hip’s been hurting again. Really need to get back to doing my exercises again (along with the diet….it can all wait til after the holiday now!).
I lit the candles, put some Christmas choral music on and made some lunch before starting wrapping the various presents that A can’t see whilst she was still at work. Sugo made and bubbling in the background so I could later make a lasagne for dinner, I then put the turkey crown in to brine. Not done this before (to be honest I don’t often have turkey anyway).so we’ll see if it works!
A&N had various phone calls arranging what they’ll do after Christmas. Looks as if their friends are still going to come up for a few days over new year even though the party and fireworks are cancelled, but they’re still excited to plan where to take them and what to do.
Watched a bit of TV whilst A dyed her hair (trying for pink, yet again!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.