Prep

Lovely to wake up to a free day and not yet Christmas Eve! I dropped A at work so I could be in the supermarkets early and got the food in that I needed (with time to find the things I’ve forgotten!)
Home and was going to head down into town but decided to sort the kitchen and food out and get the place feeling more ready for our festivities, so cleared away the ‘office’ set up, finish the ironing and put it all away, made lists, made aubergine and green bean curry for supper and did some baking. Lovely… so relaxing to be pottering in the kitchen with Christmas candles lit and an inbox that wasn’t screaming at me!
Did have to sit in on a finance briefing in the afternoon but did it on my phone so I didn’t feel it broke the mood too much(!). Made myself a ginger wine and nibbles and chatted to T on the phone, as always with him messing about with filters. Paisley spent most of the day lounging around and enjoying her newly groomed state (extras). When A got home we had supper and sat down to watch some nonsense but I promptly fell asleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.