Focussed

Less active but satisfying day. It’s been cloudy and dull all day so less appealing to get out and about so I decided to try and do some of the things I keep meaning to but which I never get round to. Sewed buttons on some PJs that I’ve needed to do for ages, sorted out online banking by resetting passwords on a number of accounts that have been dormant for a while and I’d forgotten all the login details of, started on a mammoth task that I want to do sorting my photos into folders for holidays etc, deleting all the dud ones and copies (and I have a hope I might even get to make some photo books -any recommendations for good companies to do that?).
After lunch this beautiful bouquet arrived from T&Kt....stunning! I’m going to put into several vases to have little ones around the flat as well as a centrepiece one. Feeling very chirpy having this indulgent time to do whatever I want with lovely food and decorations and flowers....despite being apart from everyone I’m still feeling very lucky.
The rest of the afternoon was spent in more contingency meetings and planning. Managed to get some progress and generally pleased with direction.
Nipped out to supermarket for a few last things then came home and roasted my ham, made some red cabbage and potato wedges and had a delicious supper (followed by trifle...yum!) then watched a Christmas movie and knitted. Nonsense but fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.