pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Games morning

The weather this morning was absolutely dreadful, so lent itself to something of a games fest.

M’boy having recently been taught cribbage by m’father and picked it up instantly, then passed it on to me (who took significantly longer to get the gist) and The Eldest. I think I got there in the end though and it’s nice to have another new game to add to the pantheon!

We did take a little stroll when the rain eased up later in the morning, but couldn’t get too far on our chosen route as the path was flooded!

The rest of the day has been spent at my parent’s place in the company of my sister’s family and catching up and chasing around after the children, particularly an increasingly mobile nephew who is tremendous fun!

One of my favourite things though is seeing m’boy sat with m’father at the end of the day, watching and talking about the rugby on TV.

Thanks for all your kind comments on yesterday’s blip. You’re a lovely bunch, you really are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.