Moments in time

By Evie11

Christmas in the Big Apple

Manhattan is about 60 miles from us, it usually takes 1 1/2 hours to get there. Normally we go in once a year. It has been 3 years since we have come here due to COVID. It took my cousins coming in from Athens to bring us back. It was a last minute decision for my brother, me, and my husband to go in and meet them for dinner.  It was sooooo cold..14’F (-10’C) and dropping and with the wind it was brutal. We picked them up from their hotel and went to Rockefeller Center. They had done a couple of tours during the day, but seeing NYC all lit up at night was amazing. Along with them  we played the tourists and went to Top of the Rock for the first time. The extra is the view of the Empire State Building from there. They were in total awe. We went to dinner after and got home quite late, hence my back blip today.
Wishing everyone a Merry Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.