Moments in time

By Evie11

Frozen Lake

With the temperatures of last weekend the lake has frozen over. This morning when I passed it there were a few boys playing ice hockey on it..I would be a little weary of that. I have missed a few days on blip. Christmas weekend and Monday were wonderful but quite busy and a bit tiring. My cousins were here Christmas Day and then stayed the night and we spent Monday. Brunch at my sister’s, then we went out East on the island, stopped at a winery and back to have dinner with the rest of my family at a restaurant. We then drove them back into Manhattan and by the time we got back home it was after midnight. They leave Monday and I am sure we will see them again over the weekend. Great excuse to play the tourist in NYC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.