Blackheath Halls

Last day of work, hooray!  Weirdly quiet for this time of year - I ticked off everything on my to-do list and even found myself perusing a colleague's inbox for any emails I could help with.  Weird!

Tim was unwell in the night, with a burning fever and racing heart.  Quite relieved today that he didn't seem quite so bad - in the middle of the night, I was convinced that was Christmas up the spout!  I popped up into the village this afternoon to acquire some more Lemsip, some peanuts (which he always craves when unwell) and a baguette (another craving).  Took this photo as I passed the back of Blackheath Halls on the way.  I'd planned to get some more Christmassy shots in the village, but was too focused on my errands.

Finished work before 6pm for once, and Tim packed all the work stuff away.  In return, I cooked him dinner.  And then we settled into Christmas with Die Hard on the telly.  Festive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.