Winding down

Time, this morning, for a couple of wanders around Tain to pick up a few bits and pieces. It's been a while since I did a collage, so here's one. I was lucky that it was pretty sunny whilst I was out.

After lunch, I slumped on the sofa. Theoretically, I was reading. In practice, I fell asleep and had to be woken up by Mr A shortly before we were due across at the neighbour's house for a drink and nibbles.

I've managed to read a bit more this evening. It's Lessons by Iain McEwan. I hope I get it finished before the end of the year as my rate of reading books this year has been pretty poor.

I don't feel that physically tired in the sense that I couldn't go for a long walk or exert myself. I just feel that I need to switch my head off, and that's precisely what I intend to do over the next few days. If Christmas didn't exist in the form it currently takes, it would need to be invented.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.