Flossmo

By Flossmo

A Very Furry Christmas

It's been a quiet day. We nipped out this morning, first to the library so that I could take my books back before I get a fine and then a quick in and out at the Co-op for some bananas (staple food in the Flossmo household). There was traffic but it wasn't crazy.  

After that it's been knitting and TV watching from the sofa. I watched another of Simon Schama's art documentaries and then three episodes of Wolf Hall. I watched Wolf Hall when it was originally on but am really enjoying it a second time. Such magnificent acting from Mark Rylance. Meanwhile, my hat is coming on apace and I have started the shaping for the crown.

Sky wasn't of a mind to go out today either - I opened the back door for her this morning but she refused. Since then she has been curled in her (actually MY) chair except for a small detour to the kitchen for her dinner.

We don't do Christmas presents, so there is no tree and nothing under it for tomorrow but if I could have just one wish it would be for peace and tolerance in 2023. My thoughts are with those who won't have those luxuries this Christmas.
 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.