Flossmo

By Flossmo

Peely wally

Having not had as much as a sniffle for more than three years you can imagine my dismay when I started to cough last night. Mr Flossmo has been coughing for a few days so it wasn't really unexpected but I wasn't pleased. I had a very disturbed night with bouts of coughing, bouts of being too hot and bouts of being too cold. Mr Flossmo hung out in the spare bedroom and I could hear his coughing fits, too.

This morning I got up, had a piece of toast and a cup of tea and went straight back to bed. I did the same at lunchtime and much the same this evening except I replaced the toast with a biscuit. I have watched a bit of TV but even that seems to be too much of an effort. We have done covid tests but they were both negative.

We were due to have lunch with Mr Flossmo's sister but we cancelled and we are due to have lunch with friends tomorrow but will probably have to cancel that, too.

The photograph is of a Stephen Lawlor print that hangs in the bedroom. I have spent a lot of the day staring at it. It's a good thing I like it! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.