Flossmo

By Flossmo

Cough, cough

I had a very restless night. I went to bed at 7pm and then was up at four in the morning. I sat and watched the Festive Pottery Throw Down - a feel-good programme if ever there was one. After picking up a dead mouse, which Sky had brought me, I went back to bed.

After getting up a second time I had another TV session with Mr Flossmo - Call the Midwife and Doc Martin both of which were really recycling of previous episodes. Anyway, it passed the time and Mr Flossmo and I coughed away in both harmony and counterpoint. I then retired back to bed and got some uninterrupted sleep, which was a novelty.  

I think the cough is getting a little better; the paroxysms are less frequent and less tiring but the runny nose is getting worse. Please please let this not last beyond the end of the week. Having cancelled yesterday and today's lunch visits I would really like to be well enough to entertain here at the weekend.    

The butterfly is one of my few concessions to Christmas decorations. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.