Seasons Greetings

Christmas is such a weird time but sending heaps of best wishes to one and all xxx

I spent ages cleaning the inside of the car this morning for tomorrow. It was in a pretty shocking state. 
It was a glorious day so I popped into Wells (main blip … I love their ‘tree’ that they do) then walked out across the marsh path in the company of one or two geese ; ) to East Head for a jolly bracing dip and then sat watching the tide starting to come in with a hot ginger drink and a mince pie. It took most of the walk back to be reacquainted with my feet.

Extras - the geese … just a few that fit on my camera view!
East Head looking towards Scolt Head (between the sea and the sky, to quote Basil Fawlty!).
A rather lovely tiny fungi which I have learnt is a Winter Stalkball.

Once back I lit the fire and am nice and cosy. I am very grateful to M&R, who are down south with their family, for letting me stop here … I’m back in the world of baths and fires : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.