A quick jaunt to Melkinthorpe to get a small cherry tree and then I realised I hadn’t thought much about getting any food in so avoided the big stores and nipped into Cranston’s and then headed to the house and emptied out and cleaned under the stairs. It’s getting to the really bitty stage so I just filled boxes with odds and sods, to keep, for charity shop, for the tip. I put the sofa bed on Freegle/freecycle a while back but had no takers so I checked out the heart foundation and/or the council pick ups but can’t sort anything yet. I cancelled the broadband. Then I had a coffee. The house felt empty and sad. Symbolically the front door will barely open or close. I have to put my shoulder to it. I was missing the chaps so decided to abandon ship and go and see them. I was the only one up there. I got a couple of sprigs of holly from our old familiar tree, as we always did at Christmas.
I went back for tea and a mince pie and a bit more cleaning and then popped up to Jean and Alan’s to take them a card and tell them I was moving. We haven’t really had a chance to catch up much since covid.
It was a bit late to have my planned bath so I headed back and unpacked the car.
Sleep seems to have buggered off elsewhere, even more than usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.