An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

T'was the night before Christmas....

It has been quite a relaxed Christmas Eve.

D collected the tenderloin from the butcher this morning, which meant I could relax knowing the star of Christmas dinner was in the fridge :-)  He also brought lunch back from the local deli - a turkey, cranberry and stuffing roll for me and a chicken and mango mayo sandwich for himself.  Yum! 

Last of the Christmas prep this afternoon.  Took D ages to replace all the tea lights (we use battery powered now we have Lola) as I do love a tea light and there are so many.  They are now twinkling away.

Coffee and a treat mid afternoon - an orange Lindt choc on a festive plate.  I know how to live :-))

Managed to get into the studio for a couple of hours to begin painting two roof slates as part of Esme and Andrew and Nikki's Christmas.  I really should have started these ages ago to have them finished on time, but if I pull out all the stops I will have them done by the time they come here on New Year's Day. 

And then it was 7.30pm and time for D to collect the chinese takeaway for dinner.  I decided I was doing enough cooking over the festive period so had tonight off.  D would have cooked but has been working so hard to make the house as Christmassy as it can be so felt he deserved a night off too.

And so the pressies are under the tree, the snowflake candle is lit, Alan and Tess are watching Home Alone,  Santa's washing is drying on the line and the Aga is wearing its Christmas party clothes.  It must be Christmas Eve! :-))

Time for us to finish watching Murder on the Orient Express that we started a couple of weeks ago. 

 And time to wish all you lovely Blippers a Christmas filled with peace and love xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.