a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Home Time

I managed a post covid walk this afternoon.  I didn't go far, and I stopped a few times to let myself recover, but it was great to be outdoors in the sunshine even so.

Our (grown up) children are now both with us, with their other halves and we've had a very  enjoyable Christmas Eve with them - good times.

We didn't actually get around to peeling the potatoes for tomorrow though, despite our good intentions.  But still, there's always tomorrow and it will all get done somehow :-)

Wherever you are, and however you are spending your Christmas, I wish you all the very best for a very merry Christmas.

I do apologise for the lack or response and comments recently.  What with the Birthday and Christmas catering plus recovering from covid there just haven't been enough hours in the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.