A Busy Afternoon

Took dog first for her walk, then after lunch had a list of things to do, one was making mince tarts with icing on and apricot jam tarts and an apple pie for tea - with ice cream - 

Glad to say the girls arrived safe and sound, and not much snow was seen. Updates from my son who will have been as anxious as me no doubt.
Not sure where they landed but they stayed overnight in Pennsylvania then drove on to North Carolina. Their Grandma and Great Grandma are going to be so happy to have them for Christmas Day it's 4 years since they were over there, hope they enjoy their holiday.

After tea tonight which was hot pot I collapsed in the chair and we watched the Royal Variety Show that I recorded the other night. So a night of entertainment.

A Quiet day for us tomorrow, everyone doing their own thing so just little old us to celebrate quietly. 

Footnote, my granddaughter Kirsty has taken her Christmas Tree down because she is fed up of her minx of a puppy pulling the baubles off lol

MERRY CHRISTMAS to all my blip friends have a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.