The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Midsomer Murders in Poshtershire?

I don't watch the show, but I gather it's full of lovely villages with grand houses, middle-or-uppper class people, with neither a footballer nor a non-white person in sight. And an astonishingly high murder rate. Taggart it ain't.

Murders aside, Duntisbourne Leer would fit the description. It's in the North Cotswolds, the chocolate-boxy part of the area, where the evidence of the feudal system is still in evidence, with villages being grouped around a church, a manor house, and acres of agricultural land. Luckily CleanSteve has written up today's exploits, so I don't need to!

That's good, because I am suffering from stress, after Bomble the cat tipped a whole drink (rum and tonic) into a bookshelf, and nearly wrecked my memory card and card reader while he was at it. He's in the doghouse now, the books are on the radiator, the card reader has been hairdried, and I'm off to the Priory! Or somewhere like that.

PS I scuffed up the house and garden a bit in Distress FX. It lacked atmosphere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.