From where i stand!!!

By Dancingninja

Part 2!!!!

And we're all still smiling!

So following on from Part 1 my leg started to really hurt and I could feel the ligament tightening then easing and had visions of me crawling the last few miles, just so I could finish. There was no way I wasn't gonna finish it, so bloody determined was I!! I told the others after a few miles and the pain was getting a lot worse. So we stopped stretched took some painkillers and I thought right concentrate walk and make sure foot is straight and not getting lazy,I did this and it only bloody well worked. Without realising I was clearly getting tired and foot was not in align. I got the odd twinge after but thankfully we could return back to the normal stride!!!

We carried on a little while and were discussing how lovely it would be if our loved ones were stood along the side with coffee and biscuits and you'll never guess there stood a vision to behold this was 4 in the morning!!! 4 kenco people with coffee urns, milk, sugar serving everyone with the added bonus of biscuits!! I wanted to hug all of them, that coffee along with the biscuits is probably the best coffee I have ever drank!!!!

This proper perked us up along with all the volunteers who constantly had smiles on their faces, words of encouragement like looking good which was clearly a lie nobody can look good at that time in the morning or having endured that many miles they sang to us did the Mexican wave, we couldn't have asked for more amazing people!!!

We reached the finish line at 6.15, knackered and in need of more coffee!!!

What an amazing experience my toes feel like I've been ball room dancing with an elephant, my legs are stiff as a board I am struggling to keep my eyes open, i am grumpy but I would still do it again!! In fact I have gone on their website an shown interest in their 3 land challenge, 3 marathons in 5 weeks one in Iceland, London and Edinburgh!! Madness but I love a bit of madness it has to be said!!

Last but certainly not least thank you so much you lovely lot for all your words of support and your donations, you are all truly wonderful, it helped keep me going when times were really tough!!

:) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.