Living my dream

By Mima

Wassat?

Horses arrived in the paddock just as I started to take photos. Momentarily they were far more interesting than dog treats. Not for long though… See the extra.

I’m looking after my neighbours’ animals for the weekend, so Bean and Tilda had a lovely romp and leap at lunchtime, while I fed the pigs and the hens.

My day started with fudge and is ending with chocolate. Even though I don’t celebrate Xmas the friends who came over yesterday dropped off treats for me. I have indulged myself happily.

It was a beautiful hot day and following a cheese-making morning (to replenish the supply of feta) I had a snooze mid-afternoon rather than sweat in the garden. I awoke to distant thunder, looked out of the window and saw an enormous bank of black clouds shot through with lightning, slowly heading our way.

I dashed outside. It was touch and go whether I’d get the raspberries and peas picked before the deluge, but I made it with seconds to spare. The thunder was so loud that it shook the truck as I podded the peas.

And so another day comes to an end.

I wish all Blippers who celebrate Xmas a happy and peaceful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.