Living my dream

By Mima

Ooh-err…

Bean and I had an early morning walk in the most beautiful warm sunshine - see the extras. What a great way to start the day.

When we reached the top of the hill I turned round and this is what greeted my eyes: rolling banks of cloud heading our way from the sea. It was an impressive sight, worthy of a Blip, but not a moment to linger too long. By the time we’d scampered home again there was not a speck of blue sky left.

Weirdly, a couple of hours later there were no clouds again and we were baking.

It was perfect weather to clean the cabins. The only way to do it properly is to dump all the rugs and small pieces of furniture on the deck outside each cabin to give me room to dust and vacuum. So it has to be a dry day.

I do it so rarely that I feel very pleased with myself when it’s all finished. I work on the principle that there’s no point in cleaning until you can see the dust.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.