Christmas Day 2022

Happy Christmas to all!

British Gas ‘s idea of goodwill to all men is to send me a Festive E-mail in the form of my latest bill. Someone must have a sense of black humour to spoil not only Christmas Day but a Sunday into the bargain.

However the horror was forgotten as I walked to have coffee with David and Luca and exchange presents. I was given a woven box filled with 50 of my favourite wafer biscuits- it was a Santa request!

I had a lovely morning drinking Bayleys followed by real hot chocolate and home made salmon blinis. I was home to hear the King’s Speech and miss the rain.I will see them tomorrow at the Dower House.

I have been in touch with all the offspring wherever they are and made a point of speaking personally to Ewan who was 9 two days ago and had made me a special embroidery which is my blip today.

Now if you will excuse me there is a mountain of chocolates to get through as I watch some festive TV tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.