Merry Christmas!!

I hope you have had fun no matter what you've got up to! We've had a lovely family day over in Surrey with my brother and his family.  The M25 on Xmas Day is always nice and empty so made it pleasurable there and back with a straight run and no hold ups!!

had lots of fun with family and my nephew and niece enjoyed their piles of presents too! Very jealous of my niece who got 18 books!! I wonder who she takes after?!! Santa did bring me 5 books but I've also received a fair few book tokens so I'm sure I can put those to good use in the sales!!  I also got lots of lovely things - clothes, smellies,socks (I'm at that age where I appreciate the sock gifts!), teas, chocolates, craft bits etc - now to find homes for them all!
Lots of food has been scoffed and then when we arrived back home we got to open more presents under our tree - and now it all looks so sad with nothing under it!  Why does this day always go so quickly?!

Enjoying a very quiet evening now, catching up online and scoffing a few more chocolates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.