Christmas Day at da Pool

Blue skies and sunshine all day, lovely and warm too.  A fine clear evening. 

Up early, and headed to the pool, been there most of the day.  In the late afternoon, we headed down to the hill for some bits and bobs, and a couple of pints too.  A fine Christmas Dinner at the hotel, followed by a few Christmas drams before an early night. 

Not my most traditional Christmas days, been 11 years since my last Christmas in the sunshine.  It just doesn't feel like Christmas, when the sun is shining and really warm.  Plenty of Christmas hats, shirts and outfits going around though.  Christmas Dinner was tomato soup to start, turkey, beef and prawns for my main, followed by a mix of dessert sweets.  The buffet was spot on, and a glass of bubbly too.  I must say, I've enjoyed a relaxed day by the pool, with a cooling dip now and again.  Loving life.  Taken at our hotel, Laguna Park II, Costa Adeje, Tenerife.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.