Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Panorama

from Point of the Mountain overlook and the Sunday default (extra) is down there.

       First day of Christmas. I got to pondering when the Church began celebrating Christ-mass: after Constantine's conversion of course. For early Christians the Resurrection was the chief celebration (still is).

       I'm feeling decidedly un-Chistmassy this year but not so far as to say "Bah!" and certainly not "Humbug!" as, in the Northern hemisphere, this festive season does relieve the gloom of winter. But I will still exclaim, with hope, HODIE CHRISTUS NATUS EST.

       Two years ago I made a little project linking to favourite carols and hymns for the twelve days of Christmas - I don't feel up to doing it this year.






359/06

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.