A Raking Light Raku Feather Vase, Aylesford

We still got up while it was dark and opened our presents while consuming a lovely glass or two of Prosecco. It is all very relaxed and calming until we get round to making the Christmas dinner so me and my brother now tend to do it in stages, peel all the veg, have a rest, put the stuffing on, have another rest and a beer, put the turkey on and baste it , and have a rest, roast the potatoes, and have rest and a glass of wine and so on - you get the idea!
For some reason, more often than not, I never quite manage to get the turkey spot on on Christmas Day but by the time it has rested,  been carved, the juices added and popped back in the oven it usually tastes great - phew!
I thought I'd go for an unusual shot today. This is the really beautiful raku pottery vase my brother gave me as a present. It comes from the local pottery in our village. I really love it and shot it using my bedside lamp as a raking light source. He has helped me so much over the past few weeks as I have been really struggling so to get this lovely gift meant so much.
Hope you all had a lovely Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.