BRIANW

By BRIANW

Have A Merry Christmas Everyone, Aylesford

Despite the positive Covid test I didn't feel too bad actually so it was up early this morning as usual for Christmas Day. We have always got up on the day itself before it gets light and today was no exception. We then put just the Christmas tree lights on and have a big glass of something fizzy while soaking up the quiet before the day kicks off in earnest. 
After opening our presents it was time for me and my brother to start the food prep. Well my brother did a great deal of it as I had drifted off upstairs due to still feeling a bit knackered. Once awoken, though, I cracked on with the turkey. Plenty of basting and two hours later the juices were running clear and it's now resting. The meal is well on it's way to being ready so at this point just want to wish you all a very merry Christmas and hope you are all having a great one.
Today's image features holly and winter jasmine, both of which are from our back garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.