A Mourning Dove on Boxing Day

Our extreme cold is moderating now and by New Year's Day it will be near 50F!  That's fine with me and I'm sure the customers at the Back Porch Cafe will enjoy it too.  Speaking of the cafe, I received an outdoor wildlife camera for Christmas to catch any action at the cafe, even at night!  I will have to get my neighbor to install it when he is able, but it will be great fun to see the critters that come to the cafe at night after closing hours.  I hope Santa was good to you too!    Extra is a photo of my sitting room just before Louisa May jumped into the pile of packages and a mouse, who should have not been stirring, raced out!  Good think the tree is anchored to the door!  Aww...Christmas in an old farmhouse.  The mouse escped eventually and Lulu opened her stocking to find a more suitable catnip mouse from Santa Paws.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.