Broken

I had a hellish sleep last night (what there was).
Coughing and spluttering, runny nose, painful swallowing.

So after getting up in an attempt to clear the head SWMBO and I headed off to the Museum Of Flight where they were having a 1940s day with loads of people dressed up in period costume with lessons being given in dance and all sorts of other stuff.

But it kept trying to rain and was flaming freezing - so we headed for the hangers and went round the indoor exhibits including Concord. It was actually more roomy than I expected (at 6'4" I was able to walk upright and there was plenty leg room).

I had to take a (bad) snap of the plane everyone knows.

However, after an hour and a half my back had me in agony (the recent gardening and yesterdays photoshoot have really done me no good - and the cold damp weather does not help) and we had to leave.

The blip got centre spot because SWMBO's father used to work on these and the Victors (mainly the Victors) and is probably the only man to have fallen off the wing ............ how he managed that I have no idea because it is about the size of a tennis court.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.