Boxing In Boxing Day Ciren?

We had a run into Cirencester for a late lunch - Pizza Express managed to accommodate the eight of us, on two tables of four. I got lucky and got Rory's table, though it meant a lot of time was spent trying to solve his Rubik's cube. Afterwards some of the party had a look around the sales, though quite a few shops were closed. Some of the rest had an energetic run around the market area in front of the church and one of us went in search of a blip.

I've always thought of this sculpture as a boxing hare, but apparently it isn't. As I was studying it for the best angle a tourist (I''m assuming he was a tourist, he had a strong Liverpool accent) came up to me and asked me what it was all about. This caused me to study the small plaque at the base. It is actually 'Pink Lady Dancing With Big Brown Dog' by Sophie Ryder. I like it. The tourist liked it too, but said no way could he see a pink lady. So anyway, dancing, not boxing. Is there a difference?

A nice sunny day today, but still very cold.

One year ago:
Dog In The Fog
Daughter#2's roasties were delicious yesterday too! Rather nicer than our usual Aunt Bessie's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.