No Flaming Pudding this year

Neither the brandy nor the corn liquor would light. I'm sure we had this problem a year or so ago but I can't remember the solution. If I blipped it, I must look back in time.

Colin joined us for late lunch/early dinner of maple syrup glazed gammon with a side of braised red cabbage and apple, not forgetting the baked potatoes.

I had thought the large pudding was gluten free. It wasn't. And it dated from 2019 but both Len and Colin claimed it tasted delicious. Fortunately, there was a small GF one in the cupboard. End date 2021. Christmas puddings never go out of date.

A fine day but cold. I did at least manage to cook the dinner. Colin said I looked exhausted and he wouldn't have said that unless it was true. The operation seems to have taken so much out of me. Must make sure I do those exercises.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.