This is the day

By wrencottage

Chilly splash

Another quiet day spent recovering from having a houseful over Christmas. Neither of us felt up to going for a walk, so we were kind to ourselves and didn’t! Fortunately our tame robin came to have a wash and brush up in the bird bath, so he kindly provided today’s blip.

I’ve done some of my Herdy jigsaw puzzle, but discovered to my dismay that I can no longer sit doing a puzzle for more than a few minutes at a time because the constant moving of my eyes to scan for the pieces I want makes me feel sick and dizzy. As if I needed more proof that I’m getting older …

We’re just off out because we've had a return invitation from our son and daughter-in-law to come and spend the evening with them so we can see the girls’ Christmas presents and enjoy a take away together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.