This is the day

By wrencottage

Blustery

Well, we actually managed to get out for a two-mile walk this morning to blow away the cobwebs. We both really enjoyed it, but it’s worn us out, having not taken much exercise for the past couple of weeks because of my chest infection. It was a grey and blustery walk, and although I took my camera along I didn’t find a suitable subject. 

So when we got home I popped out into the back garden while I was still wrapped up in my walking gear and took this shot of one of the remaining roses in flower, but not without some difficulty because of the wind, which was buffeting it about. I bumped up the shutter speed but it’s still not very sharp. Never mind, neither am I at the moment!

We’re off shortly to have an early supper with our middle son and our daughter-in-law, which means we’ll have been fortunate enough to be able to spend lots of time with them (and our two littlies) for three days in a row.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.