A nice present for the cook

My husband does most of the cooking and it’s always difficult to find a present to give him. This is my daughters imaginative gift this year….since having a new kitchen worktop I’m trying to keep it very tidy so this bottle of Virgin Olive oil can be allowed to stay out as it colour matches the red accessories! The oil is from Puglia, an area I visited a couple of years ago where we visited an olive farm and saw the pressing in progress. He also received a new small frying pan and an oven glove! No need for more cookbooks as we don’t have more shelf room!

Today my son and family left and then we tidied up, did washing. It was quite warm so I also did a bit of trimming dead foliage in the garden. However after an early pm dog walk we had a sudden storm so now it’s a bit of rest and catch up on some TV!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.