Return to the North

By Viking

Christmas reading

There’s always another book I want! You can never have enough books. When I came back from NZ I couldn’t afford to bring my belongings with me and pandemic costs of containers meant the dream of getting it all back drifted further and further away. I ended up having to mentally jettison my hundreds of books (and over 1000 CD’s) and my friends sent them all to hopefully good homes. I did realise that a person is more than ‘things’ (although I still have many twinges of sadness at their loss) but life goes on and book collecting can always start again:-)
All 4 of these books were in my list for Christmas. I had to resist the urge to buy before then). Sis bought me the San Heughan one, my cousin’s family bought me the Miriam Margolyes one and today Alan Rickman and Paul Newman arrived from Amazon (courtesy of me, although sis did remind me belatedly that I have a birthday in three weeks, oops!)
I’ve started the Miriam Margolyes book and I know I am going to love it already

You might be able to see in the background one of 4x4 Kallax cubes from IKEA, all are filled with books already. Today sis ordered some more :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.